Randy Botti

Follow @hawaiiboy on Micro.blog.

Kitchen routine.

my daily kitchen routine Get in about and hour before my team. Check every station for what sold last night (chicken, fish, shrimp, steaks, etc) Check the walk-in to see what back ups were used and the soups and sauces. The food delivery comes within the hour. We’re a scratch kitchen so we get deliveries 6 days a week. Fresh veggies, fish, meats and groceries.

Then I write the daily prep list on the white board. Typically if something arises needing a repair of missing product, I deal with it right then rather than adding it to a list. Once the team is in (3 cooks and a prep), I make sure they know what they need to do and have what they need to do it. I stay out of their way and back them up. My list includes cutting fresh fish (about 40#/day) and solving problems before they affect guests. I also prepare things that we missed or there was a late deilvery.

Fun