Randy Botti

Follow @hawaiiboy on Micro.blog.

Our home sound system

I have one small Home Pod. I got it when I had a 6 week stay in a hotel room so I could play music in the hotel room and morning news, etc. it’s now on the nightstand. I use it sparingly. We have 3 Sonos (one is the roam) speakers in the living room and a big Bose Lifestyle system for the Entertainment system. The Bose system is very good, but their software and set up is crap. The Sonos is for music only and is simple to use. The Home pod works with our devices, but it came out after we bought Sonos speakers. We live in a small condo and don’t have thermostats or much else to control, so home automation isn’t really a thing for us

Going forward, the Bose system is the oldest and would expect it to go first. Would likely get a Sonos sound bar and sub which would put us deeper in the Sonos world and farther away from Apple solutions in that space. The Home Pod will likely continue to be a fringe diversion.