Randy Botti

Follow @hawaiiboy on Micro.blog.

If I had to go back to work on Monday ... (which is very unlikely).

It’s been a challenging but very productive 55 days.

When we moved into our condo 15 months ago, we had too much stuff. Some of it went under beds, some into a storage locker and even more into a storage closet in our condo.

We’ve gone through all of that stuff and brought it under control. We eliminated the storage locker and lot of old clothing and beddings from under beds. We also got rid of old tech, chargers, cables and cruft. We bought a vacuum storage bag system to store the bedding and heirlooms we want to save. I have a quilt that my great grandmother made, this will go to my daughter when I’m sure she’ll appreciate it.

We corralled our digital storage. Dozens of thumb drives and old back ups is all consolidated and condensed to a couple of 4TB drives. This took longer than I thought. It’s very nice to know exactly where to look for an old file or photo. Organized all of my iPhono photo stuff (lots of Moment lenses) and found my Illum Lytro Camera. It’s still a good camera for specific things. Can’t wait till we can go out again so I can play with this stuff.

Caught up on the movie and TV series watch list. Still working through the Marvel catalog. While cleaning, found a box set of 7 old Pre-Disney Fox Marvel movie DVDs, I think this came from when I was managing a Bose reseller. Mandalorian was awesome, going back a rewatching some of those episodes as well as old Star Wars movies and series.

Cleaned out Instapaper and my website which included rebooting and rebranding my old web company.

Finally we reorganized our home finances, eliminated a few fringe subscriptions, found better deals on some others and updated our investments to take advantage of the dip in the stock market. Only down 3% YTD.

Viable job opportunities are starting to bubble to surface, so there’s light out there, but realistically, it will another month.

What’s next?