Randy Botti

Follow @hawaiiboy on Micro.blog.

Looking back

I’ve been job hunting for the past few weeks after getting out of a toxic sitiuation. Expecting an offer tommorow, if it’s as discussed, I will accept it and be back at work Monday next. I wanted to look back on my working life. My next job will be my 28th, hoping it’s my last. My first job I was a Junior in High school and was night manager of a Sub and Pizza place. I later spent 10 years with TGI Fridays when I was younger - Hawaii and So. California Mid carreer I owned my own cafe in Hilo, Hawaii for 9 years. I also owned a Website and social media company for 7 year.

Things I’ve done

  • Line cook
  • Fry cook
  • Buyer / steward
  • Kitchen manager
  • Regional Kitchen manager
  • Restauant manager
  • Restaurant General Manager
  • Account Manager - Beer Distributor
  • Promotions manager - Beer Distributor
  • Chain sales manager - Beer Distributor
  • Food Service Sales manager - Food Broker
  • Branch Manager - Kailua-Kona - Beer Dostributor
  • On-Premise Sales Manager - Liquor and Wine Distributor
  • Restaurant owner
  • Account Manager - radio group
  • Sales Manager - radio group
  • Digital media company owner
  • IT and development at Private K-12 school
  • Store Manager - Apple and Bose retailer
  • Department manager - Resort Hotel
  • Sr. Restuarant Manager - Resort Hotel Some of these I did more than once Whew, quite the pachet of skills.

onward