Randy Botti

Follow @hawaiiboy on Micro.blog.

Job hunt

I’ve been out of work for 5 weeks after having left a toxic situation. Though I’ve dropped resumes at select hotels and restaurants, I’m looking elsewhere. I’ve been in hospitalty for most of the past 30+ years, but want to do something different as my working years dwindle.

I’ve managed to side step jobs selling life insurance or working in retail.

Looks like I’m down to my final 2 choices. One is sellling radio for the largest media group in Hawaii, the other is branch manager for the largest beverage wholesaler in Hawaii. I’ve done both of these jobs before.

One choice is managing for the beverage wholesaler, established clientele, just grow the maket through paying attention to the cutomer. The current branch manager is retiring. Radio would be digging up new business and trying to mend the relationship with clients who dropped off - I’ve done this before too.

We’ll see.

One thing, it will nice to unsubscrible from all of the job search emails and delete their apps. Indeed Zip Recruiter Career Builder Glassdoor Ladders SnagaJob Linkedin Monster Google Jobs